Board of Trustees Overview

Log-in to Board of Trustees Website

Board Structure and Function

The USP Board of Trustees is elected every 5 years by the Convention membership. The 2015–2020 Board of Trustees that was elected by the Convention membership in April 2015 took office on July 1, 2015. The Board makes decisions that guide USP's policies, finances, and strategic direction. The Board comprises two trustees who represent the medical sciences; two trustees who represent the pharmaceutical sciences; three trustees who serve in an at-large capacity; and one trustee who represents the public interest. The officers include a president, treasurer, and past president.

The Board chairperson, the president and treasurer of the Convention, and the public trustee make up the Executive Committee. The Board chairperson is elected annually by the trustees. The Board selects the USP chief executive officer (CEO). The CEO also serves as an ex-officio, nonvoting member of the Board of Trustees and its Executive Committee.

Review the Rules of Business Practice for the 2015-2020 USP Board of Trustees.

2015-2020 Board Members

Learn more about our 2015-2020 Board Members by reviewing and downloading their bios.